Aside

in time of daffodils (who know, e.e. cummings

13 Feb

in time of daffodils (who know, e.e. cummings.

.

in time of daffodils (who know
the goal of living is to grow)
forgetting why,remember how...

in time of all sweet things beyond

in time of lilacs who proclaim
the aim of waking is to dream,
remember so(forgetting seem)..

in time of roses(who amaze
our now and here with paradise)
forgetting if,remember yes.

.

..

.in time of all sweet things beyond
whatever mind may comprehend,.
remember seek(forgetting find).

..

and in a mystery to be
(when time from time shall set us free)
forgetting me,remember me

.

.

.

This post is a part of Word 4 Wednesday, TIME, which is hosted by the wonderful Garden Walk Garden Talk, a lovely blog which I encourage you to visit.  Other participating blogs include:

8. Timeless Remnants of Time

9. A Tale Of Two Gardens

.

.

.

.

Attributions:
Poem by e.e. cummings
Photo taken by me durin yesterday’s trip to the Huntington Botanical Gardens.

.

.

.

8 Responses to “in time of daffodils (who know, e.e. cummings”

  1. The Sage Butterfly February 23, 2012 at 9:49 am #

    How lovely this was to view and read! I enjoy the poetry of e.e. cummings, and this was perfect for the word, time.

    • Lisa February 25, 2012 at 10:50 am #

      Thanks! I like e.e. cumming’s poetry too. I’m hoping one of the W4W will be ‘dreams’. I have the perfect ee cummings poem, which you probably know since you enjoy his poetry: the first of all my dreams was of……

  2. Holleygarden February 23, 2012 at 6:44 am #

    I loved the images, and the poem. Together, they are magical.

    • Lisa February 25, 2012 at 10:44 am #

      I appreciate it, thank you! In the photos you can see how much the weather changed in one day…bright and sunny, then cloudy and dark, then light rain, then it poured. A friend and I got soaked but couldn’t tear ourselves away to take cover. It was a lovely time.

  3. andrea February 23, 2012 at 1:00 am #

    These are so profound photos to substantiate the poem, beautiful. ..and i love the post.

    • Lisa February 25, 2012 at 10:38 am #

      Thank you very much, I’m glad you enjoyed them! It was great fun taking them, I always enjoy the botanical gardens at the Huntington. I have to go back though (darn!), there is so much to see I couldn’t fit it all into one day.

  4. Garden Walk Garden Talk February 16, 2012 at 4:19 am #

    Very nice post, images and words by e.e. cummings. I have a meme on Feb. 22 called Word 4 Wednesday. The word of the Day is Time. This would be a good post to link in.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 5 compositores para un Museo | Estíbaliz... Espinosa [Río] ✍ [ por curiosidade] :: literatura e ciencia ✍ cosmos | música | lingua - June 6, 2017

    […] de Hugo Gómez-Chao Porta e In time of daffodils, un intensísimo solo de cello baseado nun poema de e. e. cummings e obra de César […]

I would love to hear from you! Please take a moment to jot down a few comments.

