Aside

What’s This I See? It’s Not A Bee!

27 Mar

What’s This I See? It’s Not a Bee!

.

What’s this I see?
It’s not a bee!
It skims the blossoms gracefully
and flies at sleepy summer’s pace
to each up-lifted flower’s face.

Oh ladybug I wish you joy
as you complete your garden chores.
I’d like to put aside my work
and join you in the out-of-doors!

.

This joyful poem was printed on a tissue box.  The copyright reads:  © Irving Tissue, Inc. (Kimberly-Clark Tissue Company ®).  The author is not named.

.

.

You might also like: Ladybug Love

.

.

3 Responses to “What’s This I See? It’s Not A Bee!”

  1. Gone Tropical April 5, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

    oh what a pretty poem! I so love ladybugs, they look so cute and are such fierce garden helpers in the fight against pests :)

  2. New View From Here March 27, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

    Fun poem…enjoyed it!

    • Lisa March 31, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

      Thank you! I visited your blog too and enjoyed reading your prose and original poetry.

I would love to hear from you! Please take a moment to jot down a few comments.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

